If you follow us on Twitter, you might have noticed that, in addition to the main WSP account, there are a couple of other trooper accounts out there (eight to be exact). That’s because each district has their own public information officer (PIO) who is tasked with keeping all of you up to date on what’s happening in your area as well as keeping you informed and entertained on Twitter.

While we always encourage people to follow all our accounts, it’s important to at least follow the PIO who represents your area. The first step is to determine what WSP district you fall under. Each district is broken up by counties. Below is a list and a handy map to help you determine which district you live in.


District One serves Pierce and Thurston Counties.

District Two serves King County.

District Three serves Yakima, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Garfield, Columbia, and Asotin Counties.

District Four serves Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman Counties.

District Five serves Clark, Skamania, Klickitat, Cowlitz, and Lewis Counties.

District Six serves Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, and Okanogan Counties as well as the southwest corner of Adams County.

District Seven serves Snohomish, Skagit, Island, San Juan, and Whatcom Counties.

District Eight serves Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, and Wahkiakum Counties.

The second step is to follow the PIO responsible for your area. While the district twitter accounts don’t change, the troopers who run them often due. Let us introduce you to your 2018 WSP PIO Team:

District 1 | Trooper Johnna Batiste | @wspd1pio

Batiste Johnna Circle_DSC7638


District 2 | Trooper Rick Johnson | @wspd2pio

Trp Johnson D2_DSC3591


District 3 | Trooper Chris Thorson | @wspd3pio

Trp Thorson D3_DSC1249


District 4 | Trooper Jeff Sevigney | @wspd4pio

Trp Sevigney D4_4453


District 5 | Trooper Will Finn | @wspd5pio

Trp Finn D5_DSC9566


District 6 | Trooper Brian Moore | @wspd6pio

Trp Moore D6_DSC1419


District 7 | Trooper Heather Axtman | @wspd7pio

Trp Axtman D7_DSC1684


District 8 | Trooper Chelsea Hodgson | @wspd8pio

Hodgson Chelsea Circle_DSC7581